Writing TV reviews.

Writing TV reviews.

I just published my first TV show review on the Feathered Outlaw blog, and man oh man, how I’m BEAT. It was for the first episode of Preacher on AMC, even though that came out in May.  I’m just using these early moments when I have no actual readers to craft my skills and to learn how to write reviews.

screen-shot

How the hell do people do this so fast? I typically see an episode’s review hours after the show was aired.

Or are they granted an early screening so they can publish their reviews on time?

Anyway, I know that I have to stop being so sloppy when I work on posts, so I made sure to take the time to edit the crap out of it.

yoast
Fuck you Yoast. You’re hurting my feelings.

The sad thing is that the Yoast plugin kept telling me that I have readability issues, and I was going insane trying to revise the post. I just had to hit publish and do clean ups and get better and this.

 

Leave a Reply

